contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

202 Forest Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204

FOJA Board


Alicia Strayer, President

Priscilla Mason, Treasurer

Margie Yarborough, Secretary, Co-Founder

board members & committee Advisors*

(*denotes non-board committee advisors)

Executive Committee: Alicia Strayer, President; Priscilla Mason, Treasurer; Margie Yarborough, Secretary, Co-Founder; Sherri Audette, Co-Founder

Adoption Promotion Committee: Eunity Anne Thornton

Beaches Committee: Carolyn Edwards; Co-Founder (*Helen Whalen May, *Dee Zagari, *Chrissy Vanorsdale)

Enrichment Committee: Alisa Abbott

Events Committee: Amanda Flynn (*Nancy Williams, *Mary Ellen Albert, *Ron Albert)

Finance Committee: Priscilla Mason, Treasurer (*Jim McCormick)

Foster Committee: Vicki Cross

Heartcare: Allison Abbott (*Becky Hamilton)

Intake Diversion: Carrie Good

Marketing: Amy Ploss-Samson, Gil Samson (*Amanda Conley)

Website & Volunteers: Tracey Lukkarila, Grace Singer

NON-board/committee Advisors

Dea Verlin, Education

Elizabeth Bright Wallace, Education

Trey Mills, Legal